MINUTES OF THE ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING of the Town of Wembley, in the Province of Alberta held in the Wembley Municipal Office this 25thh day of October 2021

PRESENT: Mayor K. Peterson

Councillor S. McCallum Councillor A. Underwood Councillor R. Ketchum-Ward

Councillor S. Baker Councillor T. Skinner Councillor T. Johnson

CAO N. Zhang

1. CALL-TO-ORDER

The Organizational Meeting was called to order at 6:00 p.m. by N. Zhang, Chief Administrative Officer.

2. OATH OF OFFICE - COUNCIL MEMBERS

Acclaimed Mayor Kelly Peterson took the Oath of Office as Mayor of the Town of Wembley.

Councillors-Elect Sean McCallum, Anna Underwood, Rebecca Ketchum-Ward, Shaun Baker, Tanya Skinner and Tyrel Johnson each took the Oath of Office as Councillors for the Town of Wembley.

3. APPOINTMENT OF DEPUTY MAYOR

MOTION #2021-0269

Moved by Councillor Johnson that Council approves the Mayor's recommendation to appoint Councillor Underwood as Deputy Mayor for a one (1) year term.

CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

4. OATH OF OFFICE - DEPUTY MAYOR

Councillor Underwood took the Oath of Office as Deputy Mayor for the Town of Wembley.

5. COUNCIL COVENANT

6. BANKING

6.1 ATB Financial for the Town of Wembley's Financial Institution

MOTION #2021-0270

Moved by Councillor Baker that Council approves the continuation of banking with the Alberta Treasury Branch.

_____ ______ Initials

CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

6.2 Banking Designated Signing Authority

MOTION #2021-0271

Moved by Councillor Ketchum-Ward that all members of Council be given signing authority with the Alberta Treasury Bank.

CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

7. AUDITORS

MOTION #2021-0272

Moved by Councillor Skinner Council approve Fletcher & Mudyrk LLP as auditors for the Town of Wembley for 2021/2022.

CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

8. COUNCIL REMUNERATION

MOTION #2021-0273

Moved by Councillor Underwood that Council Remuneration remain at its present rate.

CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

9. MUNICIPAL OFFICE

MOTION #2021-0274

Moved by Councillor Johnson that Council approve that municipality affairs continue to be conducted out of the Town Office at 9940 – 101 Street, Box 89, Wembley, Alberta.

CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

10. COMMITTEES

• Alberta Healthy Communities Committee

- Councillor Underwood
- Councillor Ketchum-Ward

Audit Committee

- Mayor Peterson
- o Councillor Ketchum-Ward
- Councillor Underwood
- CAO Zhang

Community & Protective Services Committee

- Mayor Peterson
- Councillor Johnson
- CAO Zhang (Chair)

Community Futures

- Councillor McCallum
- Economic Development Advisory Committee
 - Councillor Baker
 - Councillor McCallum

FCSS Advisory Board

- Mayor Peterson
- o Councillor Ketchum-Ward
- Grande Prairie Regional Emergency Partnership
 - o CAO Noreen Zhang

 Initials	_
IIIILIais	

Grande Prairie Regional Emergency Partnership Committee

- Councillor Johnson
- o Councillor McCallum (Alternate)

• Grande Spirit Foundation

- Councillor Skinner
- o Councillor Underwood

• HR Committee

- Mayor Peterson
- Councillor McCallum
- o Councillor Ketchum-Ward

• Helen E. Taylor Advisory School Council

o Councillor Underwood

ICF & IDP Steering Committee

- o Mayor Peterson
- Councillor Johnson

• Joint Grande Prairie Area Recreation Committee

- Mayor Peterson
- Councillor Underwood
- o C. Ketchum, Community Services Director

Parks and Recreation

- Mayor Peterson
- o Councillor Underwood

• Peace Airshed Zone Association (PAZA)

o Councillor McCallum

Peace Library System Board

o Councillor Underwood

Regional Landfill

- CAO Noreen Zhang
- Mayor Peterson (Alternate)

• South Peace Physician Attraction & Retention Committee

- o Councillor Skinner
- Councillor Underwood

Wapiti Area Synergy Group (WASP)

- Councillor Baker
- Councillor Skinner (Alternate)

Wembley and District Agricultural Society

Mayor Peterson

• Wembley-Dimsdale-Saskatoon Lake Recreation Board

o Councillor Underwood

Wembley Elementary School Advisory Council

Councillor Underwood

Wembley Public Library

- Councillor Baker
- o Councillor Ketchum-Ward

• 911 and Emergency Services

o Fire Chief Smith

Initials		

MOTION #2021-0275

Moved by Councillor McCallum Council approve the Mayor's recommendations for appointment of Council members to Committees, as presented.

CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

1	O.	AD	\mathbf{a}	IDN	NACI	NIT
	U.	AIJ	IL JL	JKIN	IVITI	V I

MOTION #2021-0276

Moved by Councillor Skinner the meeting be adjourned at 6:28 p.m.

CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

(SIGNED)	(SIGNED)	
Mayor – Kelly Peterson	CAO – Noreen Zhang	