MINUTES OF THE ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING of the Town of Wembley, in the Province of Alberta held in the Wembley Municipal Office this 13th day of October 2020.

1. CALL-TO-ORDER

Present: Mayor Turnmire called the meeting to order at 6:34 p.m.

CAO Noreen Zhang Councillor Peterson Councillor McCallum Councillor Gundersen

Regrets: Councillor Johnson

Councillor Underwood Councillor Guimond

2. APPROVAL OF AGENDA

MOTION #2020-0280

Moved by Councillor Gundersen Council accept agenda as presented.

CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

3. OATH OF OFFICE – DEPUTY MAYOR

MOTION #2020-0281

Moved by Councillor Peterson that Council appoint Councillor Johnson as Deputy Mayor for one (1) more year. Councillor Johnson will be sworn in at the next Council meeting.

CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

4. COUNCIL COVENANT

Has already been signed off on by Council

5. BANKING

MOTION #2020-0282

Moved by Councillor McCallum that Council approve the continuation of banking with the Alberta Treasury Branch.

CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

6. AUDITORS

MOTION #2020-0283

Moved by Councillor Gundersen Council approve Fletcher & Mudryk as auditors for the Town of Wembley for 2020.

CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

7. COUNCIL REMUNERATION

Forwarded to Council Meeting

8. MUNICIPAL OFFICE

MOTION #2020-0284

Moved by Councillor Peterson that Council approve that municipality affairs continue to be conducted out of the Town Office, 9940 – 101 Street, Box 89, Wembley, Alberta.

CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

9. COMMITTEES

Alberta Healthy Communities Committee

Councillor Underwood and Councillor Guimond

Audit Committee

Mayor Turnmire, Councillor Peterson, Councillor Guimond and CAO

Community Futures

o Councillor Gunderson

• Economic Development Advisory Committee

o Councillor Gunderson and Councillor McCallum

FCSS Advisory Board

o Councillor Peterson and Councillor Guimond

• Grande Prairie Regional Emergency Partnership

CAO Noreen Zhang

• Grande Prairie Regional Emergency Partnership Committee

o Councillor Johnson, alternate: Councillor McCallum

• Grande Spirit Foundation

o Councillor Gunderson, alternate: Councillor Underwood

HR Committee

Mayor Turnmire, Councillor McCallum and Councillor Underwood

Helen E. Taylor Advisory School Council

Councillor Gunderson

• ICF & IDP Steering Committee

Mayor Turnmire and Councillor Johnson

• Joint Grande Prairie Area Recreation Committee

o Parks and Recreation Director, Mayor Turnmire and Councillor Underwood

Parks and Recreation

Councillor Peterson and Councillor Underwood

Peace Airshed Zone Association (PAZA)

Councillor McCallum

Peace Library System Board

Councillor Underwood

• Public Works Committee

Mayor Turnmire, Councillor Peterson and CAO Zhang

Regional Landfill

o CAO Noreen Zhang, alternate: Councillor Peterson

	 Councillor Guimond and Councillor McCallu 	ım
•	Wapiti Area Synergy Group (WASP)	
	 Councillor Johnson, alternate: Councillor M 	lcCallum
•	Wembley and District Agricultural Society	
0	Councillor Peterson	
•	Wembley-Dimsdale-Saskatoon Lake Recreation	n Board
	 Councillor McCallum 	
•	Wembley Elementary School Advisory Council	
	 Councillor Underwood 	
•	Wembley Public Library	
	 Councillor Guimond and Councillor Gunders 	on
•	911 and Emergency Services	
	 Fire Chief 	
	MOTION #2020-0285	
N	loved by Councillor Gundersen Council appoint the	Committees as outlined.
		CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY
	DURNMENT	
	TION #2020-0286	1 . 6 50
IVIOV	ed by Councillor McCallum the meeting be adjourn	ed at 6:50 p.m.
		CARRIED LINIANIMACLICLY
		CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY
		
Mayor – C	Chris Turnmire	CAO – Noreen Zhang

• South Peace Physician Attraction & Retention Committee

Initials