Oct 14, 2014

14, October 2014

October 14, 2014

Organizational Meeting


of the Town of Wembley, in the Province of Alberta

held in the Wembley Town Office

this 14th day of October, 2014

CALL-TO-ORDER                  Mayor Turnmire called the meeting to order at 7:00 p.m.

Councillor Holler

Councillor Johnson

Councillor Robichaud

CAO Parker

Regrets:  Councillors Jones and Moncrieff

Absent:  Councillor Anaka

BANKING                               MOTION # 2014-0220

Moved by Councillor Johnson that the Town continue to

use the Treasury Branch, 100th Avenue, Grande Prairie

for banking with deposits being made at the Wembley

Agency; and that signing authority for the Town of

Wembley shall be Mayor Turnmire or the Deputy Mayor Marc Moncrieff plus the CAO or in the absence of the CAO the Administrative Assistant.


COMMITTEES                        MOTION # 2014-0221 Moved by Councillor Holler that the committee representatives be as follows:

Audit Committee – Mayor Turnmire and Councillors Jones and Robichaud

Community Futures – Mayor Turnmire

FCSS Advisory Board – Councillors Holler and Robichaud

Grande Prairie Regional Emergency Partnership – CAO Parker

Grande Prairie Regional Emergency Partnership Committee – Councillor Robichaud and Councillor Jones as the alternate

Grande Prairie Regional Tourism – Councillor Jones

Grande Spirit Foundation – Councillor Anaka

HR Committee – Mayor Turnmire, Councillors Holler and Moncrieff

Helen E. Taylor Advisory School Council – Councillor Robichaud

Parks and Recreation – Councillors Jones and Moncrieff

Peace Library System Board – Councillor Jones and Councillor Anaka as alternate.

Public Works – Mayor Turnmire and Councillor Moncrieff

Regional Landfill – CAO Parker and Councillor Johnson as the alternate

Regional Sustainability Committee – Councillor Anaka and CAO Parker

River of Death & Discovery Dinosaur Museum – Mayor Turnmire

Subdivision and Development Appeal Board – Councillor Moncrieff

South Peace Physician Attraction & Retention Committee – Councillor Holler

Sustainability Committee – Councillors Anaka and Johnson and CAO Parker

Water Committee – Mayor Turnmire, Councillors Moncrieff and Johnson

Wembley and District Agricultural Society – Mayor Turnmire

Wembley-Dimsdale-Saskatoon Lake Recreation Board – Councillor Holler

Wembley Elementary School Advisory Council – Councillor Anaka

Wembley Public Library – Mayor Turnmire and Councillor Jones

West County Coalition – Councillor Anaka

911 and Emergency Services – Fire Chief


INDEMNITIES                                    MOTION # 2014-0222

Moved by Councillor Robichaud that the remuneration

for the Mayor and Councillors remain as follows:

Honorariums - Mayor $700.00, Councillors $200.00

Meeting Fees - Regular and Special Council Meetings $100.00 per meeting;

Committee Meetings – Half day meeting (4 hours or less) $75.00;

Full day Meeting - $150.00 per day;

Travel - 52 cents per kilometer;

Subsistence - Breakfast $20.00, Lunch $25.00, Supper $35.00.


ADJOURNMENT                    MOTION # 2014-0223 Councillor Johnson moved that                                                             the meeting be adjourned at 7:10 p.m.

______________________________              ___________________________________ Mayor – Chris Turnmire                                   CAO - Lori Parker